The Hospital Bag

lola
I’m due to give birth for the second time come February 2019. If experience has taught me anything it’s that the labour bag I packed was absolutely useless, it was full of size 8 jeans, cute outfits and a few other unnecessary pieces. This time, my lists are full proof! My plan is to go home four hours after giving birth so I have packed a labour bag and a long stay back, just in case things are out of my control and I need to stay for a few days.

Labour Bag
full of the essentials for everyone to be as comfortable as possible. It is important to have a spare outfit for Dad because the chances are he will be feeling yuck too! This time I have packed Lola a little activity bag and a gift from her little sister to entertain her when she comes in for a visit.
Long Stay Hospital Bag-2

Long Stay Bag
The hospital will give you the minimum! cracked, bleeding nipples? sucked in if you don’t have cream (or didn’t know that was a thing), hungry in the middle of the night when you’re up feeding… you’ll have to wait for breakfast. So pack absolutely everything you need to be comfortable! The biggest underwear you can find and all bottoms BLACK, that way if you do leak it won’t be noticeable.
Long Stay Hospital Bag

Leave a comment