Christmas 1st December Box

december boxOne of my families Christmas traditions is the 1st December box. The purpose of this box is to get our family into the festive spirit. This box provides my daughter with a few staple things to prepare her. We also do daily activities but the materials for these activities arrive with the elf (I know my daughter and she would do all the activities on the 1st December.)

Want to get in on the tradition? Need help knowing what to put in your box? attached is your 1st December box checklist.
1st December Box Checklist

Santas’ Key: These are available at Kmart and essential for all of us who don’t have a chimney for Santa to arrive through on Christmas Eve.

Christmas Pyjamas: I love giving these on the 1st December as the child has a whole month to enjoy them! Last year when Lola was ten months old I got her the Christmas bonds suit. This year I have opted for a cute summer set from best and less.

Christmas Top: The more extra the better, I always grab a few. here is my latest.

Christmas dinner set: I have this plate from last year the only difference is it was mint. and this straw cup.

2018 ornament: This is completely personal. Every decoration on my tree has a story and a memory. Each year Lola gets a new decoration. We also buy decorations when we go on certain adventures.

Christmas apron and chef hat: Handmade by me for all her baking adventures.

Reindeer antlers: This year I purchased gorgeous antlers from this shop second hand from a gorgeous brand ambassador.

Book: I get my Christmas books from Koorong. Just make sure to read it before you give it to your child. last year my daughter was gifted a book that was completely incorrect.

Dress ups: I have purchased two dress ups this year from Australian Target, in my opinion Target has the best Christmas stock for 2018 (big call I know!)I have gotten the angel and a reindeer costume.

Advent calendar:I have a beautiful handmade quilted advent calendar for my daughters bedroom. Each day she gets a new bow. The bows I have chosen are from baby bow club (we have a monthly subscription), Inspired by Mya, little miss mouse crafts Australia and handmade by me (let me know if you would like a tutorial.) alongside a bible verse a day that sets the theme for that days activity.

What’s on: This one was more for me. It’s a laminated program of the month to keep on the fridge. I haven’t attached a copy as it includes private details.

The elf brings the box alongside some ingredients for a north pole breakfast. Please tag me on Instagram: @babyandherbaby_ with your 1st December box!

2 thoughts on “Christmas 1st December Box

Leave a comment